Dance, Life, and Lunges

June 9, 2007

Things WILL get better!

Filed under: exercise, Idle Thoughts, Life — thatdancinggirl @ 10:12 am

Well, yesterday I completely got my @ss kicked by the physics midterm, but I can’t blame anyone but myself for it. Lately, my attention and motivation in school has been waning, and as a result, I ended up cramming the night before. Correction: I convinced myself that I was cramming, but really I fell asleep on my notes. Not the best study method eh? Especially not when one is supposed to make her GPA skyrocket so that she can be accepted into med school (and right now, that is a near impossible feat!).

Normally, I would beat myself up after such a devastating failure, however, I don’t have the time to do so. I have two midterms back to back on Monday, and I need to be completely focussed in order to prevent “Friday” from happening again. Seriously, I need to step up my game. From this moment onwards, I’m going to rock school (i.e. I will try much, much, MUCH harder).

Wish me luck 😀

 In other news, exercise has been on a hiatus, as I have been [pretending to] study. During my half-hour break at work on Thursday, I decided to exercise a bit, instead of vegging out in front of our t.v. set. It’s amazing how much one can complete in just 1/2 an hour. I knew that in order raise my heart rate in such a short amount of time, I couldn’t be lazy, so I did lunges, dead bug flies on the bosu, squats on the bosu, crunches, and woodcutters all back to back to back to back! Wowee what a workout, and I felt so good after I was done. The lunges worked so well that my legs are still kind of sore (two days after). Since I am typically short on time whenever I workout, I should concentrate in getting a lot more high intensity stuff in the short period of time. <— *that was a bad sentence haha*

Anyways, must go study!

Ciao 😉

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

